48.4 F
Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Matt Weinstein

GOP Electoral Board member reappointed to new term

The three-member Arlington Electoral Board will have continuity for the coming year, with Republican Scott McGeary on Dec. 6 reappointed to a three-year term. Arlington Circuit Court Chief Judge William Newman Jr. signed the order of appointment, which was not...

Electoral Board chair philosophical about eventual ouster

You win some, you lose some, and one piece of collateral damage for Democrats when they lost the governorship on Nov. 2 will be the departure of Arington Electoral Board chair Matt Weinstein. But he’s got another year to go. State...
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Vienna issues business licenses, notes anniversaries

The Vienna town government recently issued licenses to the following new businesses: Health Check PLLC (clinic), 305 Maple Ave., W.;...
- Advertisement -