44 F
Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Freedom Fund Banquet

Arlington NAACP announces annual honorees

The Arlington branch of the NAACP has announced its annual award recipients, who were slated to be honored Dec. 14 as part of the organization’s Freedom Fund online event. Kellen MacBeth was named 2022 recipient of the Charles P. Monroe...

NAACP seeking nominees for annual awards

The Arlington branch of the NAACP is seeking nominations for its 2022 honors, to be presented a “virtual” Freedom Fund banquet on Dec. 14. The deadline is Dec. 1, and nominations are being taken for the Charles P. Monroe Civil...

NAACP announces Freedom Fund honorees

The Arlington branch of the NAACP has announced award recipients who will be honored at its Oct. 28 Freedom Fund banquet, to be held in an online setting. Brad Haywood, the Arlington County public defender, will be presented with the...

Arlington NAACP to host annual banquet online

The Arlington branch of the NAACP will host its 74th annual Freedom Fund awards banquet on Thursday, Oct. 28 from 7 to 9 p.m. As with the 2020 event, the upcoming festivities will be held online due to the COVID...
- Advertisement -

Latest News

New School Board member receives liaison assignments

New Arlington School Board member Bethany Sutton has her assignments. School Board members on Feb. 2 are expected to approve...
- Advertisement -