57.1 F
Friday, September 30, 2022
ArlingtonGathering to mark 'Distinguished Democrats' of 2022

Gathering to mark ‘Distinguished Democrats’ of 2022

Must Read

Marjorie Hobart and Cragg Hines have been tapped as the Arlington County Democratic Committee’s “Distinguished Democrats” for 2022.

The two will be honored during an event to be held Sept. 17 in Crystal City.

Hobart was the longtime executive director of the Arlington Education Association. Hines is a retired journalist. Both have been active in multiple roles for local Democrats.

The Distinguished Democrat award is effectively a lifetime-achievement accolade presented by the party while also raising funds in the heart of election season. Previous recipients have included Peg Hogan, Charley Conrad, Herschel Kanter, Joan McDermott, Charlene Bickford, Richard and Jean Barton, Sharon Davis and, last year, the couple Tom and Mary Margaret Whipple.

For information, see the Website at www.arlingtondemocrats.org.

- Advertisement -

Latest News

‘Old School’ column: The full Nelson

A while back, I wrote a column about our first TV and how excited I was to get it....
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This