28.2 F
Tysons
Thursday, January 27, 2022
ArlingtonFootball season begins Aug. 27

Football season begins Aug. 27

Must Read

The 2021 high school football schedules for Arlington three public-school varsity teams are listed below.

The season is slated to begin, Friday night, Aug. 27.

Wakefield Schedule: Friday, Aug. 27 at Fairfax, 7 p.m.; Thursday, Sept. 2 at West Potomac, 7; Friday, Sept. 10 vs. W.T. Woodson, 7; Friday, Sept. 17 vs. Centreville, 7; Friday, Sept. 24 at Washington-Liberty, 7; Friday, Oct. 1 at Herndon, 7; Friday, Oct. 8 vs. McLean, 7; Friday, Oct. 15 at Langley, 7; Friday, Oct. 22 vs. Yorktown, 7; Friday, Oct. 29 vs. Marshall, 7.

Washington-Liberty Schedule: Friday, Aug. 27 at Marshall, 7 p.m.; Thursday, Sept. 2 vs. Westfield, 7; Friday, Sept. 10 at Chantilly, 7; Friday, Sept. 17 vs. West Springfield, 7; Friday, Sept. 24 vs. Wakefield, 7; Friday, Oct. 8 vs. Langley, 7; Saturday, Oct. 16 at Herndon, 1; Friday, Oct. 22 vs. Justice, 7; Friday, Oct. 29 at McLean, 7; Saturday, Nov. 6 at Yorktown, 3:30.

Yorktown Schedule: Friday, Aug. 27 vs. Langley, 7 p.m.; Thursday, Sept. 2 vs. Wilson, 7; Friday, Sept. 10 at Madison, 7; Friday, Sept. 17 vs. Oakton, 7; Friday, Sept. 24 at Westfield, 7; Friday, Oct. 1 at McLean, 7; Friday, Oct. 8 vs Herndon, 7; Friday, Oct. 15 at Marshall, 7; Friday, 22 at Wakefield, 7; Saturday, Nov. 6 vs. Washington-Liberty, 3:30.

- Advertisement -

Join Our Newsletter

Latest News

Langley wins two, now 7-0 in district

The first was in overtime and the second came by a blowout as the Langley Saxons won home games...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

Get our email updates

WHAT’S UP? 

 

Find out what’s going down around town

with our FREE newsletter from the Sun Gazette!