43.6 F
Wednesday, November 30, 2022
ArlingtonArlington Chamber lauds public-safety excellence

Arlington Chamber lauds public-safety excellence

Must Read

The Arlington Chamber of Commerce recently presented its annual Public-Safety Awards, lauding the best in service among Arlington’s public-safety personnel.

At the event, Firefighter-Paramedic Jeremy Tate of the Arlington County Fire Department was presented with the Valor Award. Garnering Life-Saving Awards were Arlington Sheriff’s Deputy Babatunde Agboola, Deputy Seaton Sok and Deputy Christopher Laureano; Arlington Police Officer Jesse Brown, Cpl. Thomas DeNoville and Cpl. Juan Montoya; and Arlington Fire Department Firefighter C.J. Kretzer and Firefighter Aaron Scoville.

In addition, Aaron Miller of the Arlington Department of Public-Safety Communications and Emergency Management; Cpl. Shellie Pugh-Washington of the Sheriff’s Office; Master Police Officer Tara Crider of the Police Department and Capt. Cheryl Long of the Fire Department received Meritorious Service Awards, based on their excellence over an extended tenure.

A recording of the awards program – which was held in conjunction with the Chamber’s annual State of the County program – is available on YouTube. For information, see the Website at www.arlingtonchamber.org.

- Advertisement -

Latest News

PHOTOS: Madison wins region football crown!

The James Madison High School football team defeated Centreville, 22-7, on Nov. 26 to become the 2022 6D North...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This