31.3 F
Tuesday, December 7, 2021
ArlingtonArlington board makes appointments

Arlington board makes appointments

Must Read

Arlington County Board members recently made the following appointments to local boards and commissions:

Adam Green, Griha Singla and Stephanie Kline were appointed to the Arts Commission. Joan McIntyre and Timothy Effio were reappointed to the Climate Change, Energy and Environment Commission. Audrey Kremer was appointed to the Commission on Aging. Joseph Klem was appointed to the Community Services Board. Walter Charles Sergeant was reappointed to the Human Rights Commission. Melissa Riggio and Adam Rasmussen were appointed and Colt Gregory was reappointed to the Park and Recreation Commission.

John Mingus and Nancy Sharkey were reappointed to the Sports Commission. Josh Farrar, Martha Moore and Jonathan Adelstein were reappointed to the Technology Commission. Matthew Whitfield was reappointed to the Tenant-Landlord Commission. David Ludlow was appointed to the Transportation Commission. Police Sgt. Kimberly Jones was reappointed to the Trespass Towing Advisory Board.

- Advertisement -

Join Our Newsletter

Latest News

School leaders continue efforts to mollify bus drivers

As Arlington school-bus drivers and attendants, and those who represent their interests, ramp up the pressure, Arlington school leaders...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

Get our email updates



Find out what’s going down around town

with our FREE newsletter from the Sun Gazette!