72.8 F
Thursday, August 11, 2022
ArlingtonArlington board makes advisory-panel appointments

Arlington board makes advisory-panel appointments

Must Read

Arlington County Board members recently made the following appointments to government boards and commissions.

Mary Dooley, Mary Hogan, Barnes Lawson, Jose Penaranda and Mark Yates Sr. were reappointed to the Board of Equalization of Real Estate Assessments. Joshua Griset and Emily Emery were appointed to the Climate Change, Energy and Environment Commission. Jason Rylander, Catherine Aselford and Sonali Soneji were appointed to the Commission for the Arts.

Leonardo Cantos and Michael Angeloni were reappointed to the Disability Advisory Commission. Shawn Pierce was appointed to the Human Rights Commission. Rudy Burwell was appointed to the Industrial Development Authority. Jacqueline Snelling was reappointed to the Information Technology Advisory Commission. Shruti Kuppa was appointed to the Northern Virginia Conservation Trust.

Jane Siegel was reappointed to the Planning Commission. Xenia Ruiz was reappointed to the Commission on the Status of Women, and Julia Tanner was designated to chair the commission. Jason Despain was appointed to the Sports Commission.

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Jury-duty questionnaires in the mail for Fairfax residents

About 70,000 residents of Fairfax County and the city of Fairfax will soon be receiving a jury-duty questionnaire, as...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This